The Concealed Carry Institute provides a first-class Firearms Safety Class that meets the requirements of Virginia law to qualify you for obtaining a Resident or Non-Resident Concealed Handgun Permit.
Bookmark and Share The Concealed Carry Institute

Application States

  • States that recognize our safety class. (can apply for permit in-state)
  • States that have reciprocity with Virginia (must apply for Virginia Nonresident permit)

Arizona, Iowa,  and Virginia Residents

To get a concealed carry permit in your state, take our class, pass the test, and print out your certificate and use that as proof of your safety training.

Other States with reciprocity with Virginia

Sign up for our class, pass our test, and then contact the Virginia State Police for a non-resident application pack

Take the class

If you're ready to proceed, click here.

To take the class later, bookmark us.

Share this site with a friend.

What They're SayingAbout the class

"I found instructors who wanted to charge $75.00 to well over $100.00 for what you offered for $39.99. I have mentioned it to many of my friends and they can't find a lower price. Thank you for offering this wonderful service, and for not ripping off the public." - Ms. A.F., Newport News